Ok

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies. Ces derniers assurent le bon fonctionnement de nos services. En savoir plus.

03/07/2009

Ordered Last Night = The Cerulean V Neck Alexander Wang Pocket Tee

awang2023720711_prod_zoom_detail_v1_m56577569831708264.jpgawang2023720711_prod_zoom_back_v1_m56577569831708260.jpgawang2023720711_prod_zoom_front_v1_m56577569831708267.jpg> LAST NIGHT I WAS READING BECAUSE I'M ADDICTED INTERVIEW PUBLISHED BY NASTY GAL BLOG :

geri21.jpgName: Geri Hirsch
Age: 25
Occupation: Online marketing for a socially conscious media company
Zodiac sign: Leo
Pet name(s) if any?: Lexington’s Luck. She’ll respond to Lex, Lexi or ‘who wants a cookie?’

-Are you an LA girl for life? Why or why not? Definitely an LA girl. I’ve lived on the east coast and abroad and as much as I loved it I was happy to step off the plane at LAX and take in the dirty LA air. LA just has it, all walks of life meet here, it’s an easy lifestyle with city perks and people aren’t afraid to be themselves. LA will always be the root of me but I’d love to spend time living in other places.

-Have you spent time in San Francisco? Any favorite spots? I love SF! I try to come up for Bay to Breakers. There’s something about thousands of people running in costume that I can’t get enough of…

-What’s your one staple piece of clothing or accessories right now? I’m pretty attached to a pair of Yves Saint Laurent vintage sunglasses at the moment.

-When you shop for vintage, what do you grativate towards? Sequins, high waisted trousers and jewels. I’ve also had a lot of luck with basics at some of the LA goodwills, celebs definitely donate there, trust.

-What are you addicted to right now? I’m always embarrassed to start a sentence with “I was watching Oprah…” but…I was watching Oprah, it was the People magazine / real heroes special and I was so moved by the stories. That episode and the work I do daily inspired me to attempt to start a nonprofit so I’m pretty addicted to refining the idea and coming up with names. I often do this while eating Trader Joes’ chocolate covered bananas in neon sweat shorts, both high on my list right now.

-If I gave you $1000, what would you buy right now? A plane ticket to somewhere exotic, somewhere I’ve never been.
-$550?: A closet full of board games starting with cranium. And you’ve got to have Twister, total classic.
-$50?: Kai. Perfect summer scent and the little roll on fits in your makeup bag like a lipstick tube.
-$5?: Yogurtland, for sure.

-What trend are you so over? I’m over the word twitter, not actually twittering but the word is so killllllled/murdered/done, and I’m exhausted by Alexander Wang and Balmain blog posts. And along with that, I’m just straight up tired of everyone dressing and designing exactly the same.

-What trend are you hoping will catch on? I’d love to see glamour restored in a real way. I’m totally into the rock glam vibe but you know how teachers get stuck in eras, like your 7th grade history teacher who always wore those long bad dresses and oversized blazers circa Miss Bliss? Well what if our generation gets stuck in today and shows up in 2025 in ripped shorts and oversized tee’s with braziers hanging out? Just sayin.

-Favorite fashion decade? If i could take the glamour of the 20’s, the creative freedom of the 60’s and the extreme choices of the 80’s I would have the perfect decade.

-Favorite fashion movie? Is ‘Pretty Woman’ considered a fashion movie?

-Favorite fw09 show?: Fall is my favorite season so this answer isn’t coming easy but I was really drawn to the mix of Proenza Schouler’s collection. It was young yet feminine, fun yet sophisticated. It is the equivalent of dipping french fries into chocolate ice cream.

> GERI SAID SHE WAS EXHAUSTED WITH ALEXANDER WANG AND BALMAIN BLOG POSTS. I CAN UNDERSTAND THAT FEELING, BUT WHAT CAN YOU DO IF THOSE TRENDS MATCH WITH YOUR OWN PHILOSOPHY AND LIFE ? HOW NOT TO BE ADDICTED WHEN THIS STYLE IS JUST THE RESULT OF WHAT YOU ALWAYS USED TO BE AND WHAT YOU'RE NOW (BORN IN THE 70'S, PUNK-ROCK IN THE 80'S, GRUNGE IN THE 90'S, ++ CHIC AND SOPHISTICATION IN THE 00'S). CHARISMATIC PERSONALITIES CAN EASILY BE DETECTED EVEN IF THEY WEAR THE WANG OR BALMAIN TOTAL LOOK BECAUSE IT'S A QUESTION OF AUTHENTICITY VIBES AND CULTURE. WE'RE ALL COPYCATS BECAUSE WE FIND INSPIRATION IN OTHER PEOPLE, ANONYMOUS OR ARTISTS ; SOME PEOPLE ARE CAMELEONS, OTHER OBEY TO FASHION CODES, THE MOST IMPORTANT THING IS NOT CHEATING WITH OURSELVES, KNOWING WHO WE ARE AND BEING IN HARMONY WITH OUR UNIVERSE, THE ONE WE CREATE EVERYDAY.

> CONCLUSION : JUST TO EXPLAIN WHY I COULD'NT RESIST ORDERING THIS TEE AT SHOPBOP LAST NIGHT. I'M FOND OF THE SHAPE, THE TEXTURE AND THE COLOR OF THIS PIECE. IF SANTA CLAUS EXISTED I WISH HE COULD BRING TO ME ALL THE PIECES OF EACH AW FALL COLLECTION. I'D BE THE MOST HAPPY GIRL IN THE WORLD (EVEN IF I THINK I'M ALREADY IS HA HA)

 

10:51 Publié dans It-Thing | Lien permanent | Commentaires (0)

Les commentaires sont fermés.